Finally WhatsApp has Officially announced that they will be wiping out the accounts of the users who will not accept the privacy and policy of WhatsApp, which will come into effect from May 15.
The company also added a note in the official announcement that states that “If they still don’t accept the terms, “for a short time, these users will be able to receive calls and notifications, but will not be able to read or send messages from the app,” the company added in the note.”
The company also claimed that the time period will be short which means that it will be of few weeks and moreover, the policy of WhatsApp already states that if the user doesn’t use WhatsApp for about 120 days then the account will get deactivated automatically.
But the sources also claim that WhatsApp still claims that the messages and calls and all the other things between two users will remain end to end encrypted so that the messages can be encrypted by the users who will be sent from one user to another. Moreover, the main thing that they claim is that all the business messages will not be encrypted and will be recorded and saved by WhatsApp. The company claims that WhatsApp will be using the business messages for commercial purposes just like targeting the ads on Facebook from the data stored on Facebook.
Moreover, the misunderstanding in the minds of the users for the WhatsApp updated privacy and policy most of the users shifted to the rival messaging company just like telegram and signal and both the platforms took the advantage of the situation and advanced the apps with more chat features.
And now it is expected that In the month of May 2021 an in-app banner will be launched that will state all the privacy and policy changes.