Image Credit: Ubisoft

“Skull and Bones detailed look will be showcased at the Ubisoft Forward event scheduled to take place on July 7,” the video game company has announced. The open-world multiplayer pirate game, which is supposed to release in November, was first demonstrated by Ubisoft during its E3 2017 event, and its gameplay trailer was revealed at E3 2018. Yet, the craze apparently died, and it was soon forgotten before earning traction again after a reported footage leak. Ubisoft is also about to hold another more significant Ubisoft Forward event on September 10.

According to a blog post by Ubisoft, it will “showcase an in-depth look of the Skull and Bones game during the “very first” Ubisoft Forward Spotlight On Skull and Bones. The event will take place on July 7 at 8:00pm CEST/ 11:00am PT (11:30pm IST) on YouTube and Twitch.”

The open-world multiplayer pirate game is supposed to release on November 8, after years of being under development. It assumed that Xbox Store entry and several DLC packs might also be available at launch. There’s no official release date yet. Skull and Bones game’s development reportedly started in 2013 as a spin-off of Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag.

Furthermore, the second Ubisoft Forward event is planned for September 10 at 9:00 pm CEST/12:00 pm PT where it will disclose updates and news regarding multiple games and projects of Ubisoft teams worldwide.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here